Theatre trip turned a w k w a r d

So my dad booked tickets to see Blackadder II at the Gaiety Theatre.

11008565_10155611085795038_3114558682892914726_n

Super excited to be here, the decor was stunning!

Gaiety-Thetre

[insert angelic music here] isn’t it stunning!?

After telling him earlier on in the week that ‘yeahh Blackadder, we used to watch some of that in History at school’ my dad thought it would be fit for a family evening out. NOTTTTTT so many cringeworthy moments, honestly it was unbearable after an hour and we decided to leave 😮 !!!! It was a little too slapstick and crude for us to watch as a family and we could tell my dad was feeling SO uncomfortable. After much deliberation we decided to leave at the interval, sadly it just got worse and worse so we scurried out even earlier during a scene change!

HAHAHA so now that’s something we’re going to remember forever! the time we left a play early and my dad repeating ‘Mischa said she used to watch this in school!?’ [sorry Baba!!!!]

After an unexpectedly stressful trip to the theatre we needed a bit of R&R or should i say PERI-PERI.

Here on the island there’s something similar to a ‘cheeky Nandos’ called Victoria Peri-Peri Grill. As a lover of flame-grilled chicken I have to admit, it’s ALL about a ‘cheeky Victoria grill’, hmm doesn’t quite have the same ring to it but I assure you its REALLY REALLY tasty.


Awkward theatre trip and cheeky chicken aside, here are my outfit details:

I went for vintage glam in a silver grey dress bought from a vintage shop in London. My favourite part of this dress is all that sparkle at the front ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ so I kept my jewellery to a minimum (with the same accessories I wore earlier that day).

P1200459 P1200463

Pointed shoesssss from ASOS. I’m a size 3/4 so it’s always nice to add a little bit of length to my tiny feet.

P1200464

Hope you liked my look!!

P1200466

More to come. M. x

Leave a Reply

