Chokers and Afternoon Tea?!

Last Saturday I had some delicious Afternoon Tea with my family at Milntown, a historic estate on the Isle of Man. It’s a gorgeous building with a small cafe that overlooks beautiful manicured gardens. My siblings came over from Manchester so it was a nice place to catch up with them after nearly a month!

Here are my outfit details:

Version 3

It doesn’t look like it in the photos but it was a beautiful sunny afternoon and a pleated midi dress fit perfectly for this occasion.

This one I got from Singapore during my study abroad for something like $15SGD (£7!). But, I found something similar on ASOS, Miss Selfridge and Topshop. They’re not as cheap as £7 but I think they’re a good summer investment…or you could just wait for the sales… 😛

P1200437Version 3

Jewellery: I kept it pretty simple wearing a pastel coloured bangle I got from a market in Barcelona and a gorgeous choker from Miss Selfridge. I didn’t think i’d suit a choker and thought it was a jewellery item I’d left in 2004 but here it is making a comeback. I like this one because of its intricate design, gorgeous lilac colour and also how 2D it is if that makes any sense?! Like its just flat and stuck to my neck (yeah mischa that’s what a choker is..). Ok I think i’ll stop going on about the choker now.

p.s. Channelling my inner Kate Middleton here! I got a curly blow dry done earlier that day and it was one of the best I’ve ever had!

P1200433P1200430

I got this cropped jacket from Jack Wills a while back. It’s so useful and smartens up a casual outfit instantly. I found some more i’m tempted to buy on ASOS.

Version 2

Shoes: I have a thing for funky shoes and these are one of them, a Primarni special ❤

More to come soon

M. x

Leave a Reply

